Testimonials & Reviews

Hill Country Ear, Nose & Throat

Charles F. Lano, Jr., MD, FACS

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor & Sleep Medicine Doctor located in New Braunfels, TX

52 total reviews

Dr. Charles F. Lano, Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Charles Lano, Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CLAUDE G.
Submitted 08/18/22
Beverly was very professional and accommodating when it came to making an appointment around my busy schedule. The rest of the staff is very friendly and Dr. Lano took the time to not only examine me but explain my situation in detail so that I could understand what was happening with my sleep apnea. Definitely recommend to others
Cheryl S.
Submitted 08/04/22
Beverly was very friendly and most helpful when I called in to make an appointment! She got me in much quicker than I anticipated. I formerly worked for doctors so I am aware of the importance of a good front office, they can make or break a physician’s practice. The staff in the clinic and Dawn were friendly and knowledgeable and explained my exam to me clearly. Checking out and scheduling follow up visits was a breeze. I am very pleased with this well run practice and would definitely refer family and friends to Hill Country ENT!
Daniel G.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very well organized friendly staff
Alex M.
Submitted 05/05/22
I showed up at my scheduled time and no one was there. I took off of work to make my appointment.
Levi G.
Submitted 04/21/22
Everyone was very pleasant, and I was very pleased with our first visit.
Roy F.
Submitted 03/31/22
Excellent care
Robert M.
Submitted 03/24/22
Great and personal care.
Robert B.
Submitted 03/21/22
My wife has been treating with Dr. Lano for 7 years, beginning with a referral for a deadly cancer in her face. Thanks to Dr. Lano's referral to MD Anderson in Houston, she survived the cancer, but the treatment cost her right eye and nasal passage. Proton beam therapy compromised the mucosal tissue in her remaining nasal passage and her right eye. post radiation cataracts in her left eye left her legally blind. Dr. Lano, working with Houston specialist, Dr. Douglas Koch, came up with a plan that allowed placement of an adaptive lens and restored virtually perfect vision in her left eye. She was able to return to her career as a CPA that requires substantial computer screen time. This treatment, alone, places Dr. Lano in a class by himself. Additionally, Dr. Lano has outstanding clinical skills. His support staff are trained to perfection and their team is incomparable. My wife leaves Dr. Lano's office always in a better condition than when she arrives. Dr. Lano is the very best and we both enthusiastically recommend him to our family and friends.
Karen P.
Submitted 03/12/22
I came in as a new patient on Fri Mar 11th, I was totally amazed at how friendly the staff was. When Dawn came in for my visit she was awesome and I couldnt have asked for a more caring Nurse Practioner. She explained everything before and after treatment. I would totally recomend you to everyone I know.
Andrew C.
Submitted 02/08/22
Everything was clean, quick, and pain free!
June B.
Submitted 11/15/21
Really helpful, so glad I came in, had dizziness , ear pressure , etc. Really recommend for any problems your having and looking forward to next appointment.
Everardo G.
Submitted 09/10/21
The staff was very professional and were very kind while rendering medical services that I need. They were awesome.
Eric S.
Submitted 06/21/21
First time patient. Very friendly and professional staff. Short wait time.
Stacee John D.
Submitted 06/14/21
Heather the PA was wonderful and the entire staff friendly and professional.
James D.
Submitted 05/18/21
Heather was knowledgeable and communicated well.
Michael J.
Submitted 04/21/21
Great and friendly staff. Very nice and clean office. Heather was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Laura P.
Submitted 04/13/21
Excellent patient experience! Will be back!
Margie L.
Submitted 04/02/21
I just had balloon Sinuplasty and Dr. Lano and the staff were so attentive to me and so professional and caring. Today is my first day after my procedure and I am in no pain or discomfort. I am so grateful to them taking such good care of me. I would recommend everyone to go see Dr. Lano. Now the staff is so very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful too.
Shelley G.
Submitted 03/15/21
Thorough exam
Trudy C.
Submitted 03/08/21
Excellent staff