Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Hill Country Ear, Nose & Throat

Charles F. Lano, Jr., MD, FACS

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor & Sleep Medicine Doctor located in New Braunfels, TX

27 total reviews

Dr. Charles F. Lano, Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Charles Lano, Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles S.
Submitted 08/06/20
It was perfect just like every visit! Dawn is great and takes care of me every time!!
Dillon C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Very courteous and very professional. Listening is key, and they excel.
Rosanna G.
Submitted 03/11/20
My appointment was great with Heather! She is kind & very thorough, checking all areas & asking many questions about my medical condition. She seems knowledgeable & concerned in making sure she doesn’t miss anything. She recommended some procedures be done to look at all avenues. I return in a week or two to finish with the other procedures. I was very pleased with my visit! The nurses & receptionists are all nice too!
Beverly G.
Submitted 02/05/20
I’m so glad I found this practice. Dawn diagnosed my problem, thoroughly explained her diagnosis and treatment recommendations and I’m now scheduled for a corrective procedure to correct a 30 year chronic situation.
Kathryn E.
Submitted 01/17/20
Quick, personable, Great staffand Dr. Dana was awesome
John H.
Submitted 01/09/20
After an ear infection, I was referred to Amanda Scarbrough for a hearing evaluation. We discovered a major hearing loss that I had just taken for granted as being a function of age. After an extensive evaluation, I had the opportunity to try out some hearing aids. There was a tremendous difference in my ability to hear and in my attitude about things. I purchased some ReSound hearing aids. I can not be more satisfied. My quality of life has improved greatly. I can hear the television without blasting the sound, and going to the theater is now a pleasure as I can clearly hear the music, words and voices. It is beautiful. The service I have received from Amanda and the entire staff of Hill Country ENT is nothing short of fantastic. Professional, concerned, courteous and above all wonderful people describes them to a T.
Ruby A.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr. Lano and his staff and surgical staff at christus were very accommodating and kind and made things very easy when surgery day came. Also I highly loved the nurse karen at christus she was very professional and loved her sunny demeanor.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very professional and caring.
Darwin S.
Submitted 12/03/19
Wonderful staff
Carolyn D.
Submitted 11/04/19
After many months of difficulty breathing, trips to the pulmonologist, allergy clinic, and lots of inhalers and sinus medicines a friend recommended Dr. Llano. The entire experience was first class. I have never written a review for a physician but the Dr. and his staff deserve 10 stars! Heather was amazing getting a scan done right away. We cancelled my upcoming dental implant because Almost all my sinuses were impacted and infected. She patiently explained why the current antibiotics I was on would not resolve the infection as it was massive and I needed surgery. I am a self professed “wuss” and did not want surgery but after reviewing my scan and realizing there was no choice we scheduled surgery. It was amazing! I was on pain meds for only one day, there was minimum bleeding and not only did he clear my sinuses but he repaired a deviated septum. The day I walked out of surgery I could breath better. There was absolutely no bruising and this is from a person taking blood thinners for heart disease. One month later my heart rate is lower as I don't have to work as hard to breath and I am back to working out at the gym! Can’t say enough good things about this amazing physician and his staff! Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication to excellence. The physician makes all the difference. Don’t settle for less than the best.
Ramon C.
Submitted 10/16/19
No complaints! Great customer service and knowledgeable staff. 1st time patient and received a lot of information and options for my son. Also received a quick response regarding an estimate needed from the insurance. Dr. Lano's staff was able to get that taken care of same day!
Michael S.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr Lano helped me changing from San Antonio doctors to a local doctor.
Stacey S.
Submitted 09/23/19
Friendly and knowledgeable staff made my visit extremely comfortable
Denise B.
Submitted 09/19/19
Very knowledgeable and willing to spend time talking about how you are doing
Amanda P.
Submitted 08/06/19
Everyone in the office was very caring and very helpful with any questions.
Mario G.
Submitted 07/19/19
Great staff! Overall, a pleasant experience. Recommend for your ENT needs.
David D.
Submitted 06/05/19
Very professional and friendly.
Jonathan V.
Submitted 04/26/19
5 star experience! The entire staff was kind, courteous and amazing! Special shout out to Beverly who made sure I didn't forget my son's note for school! My 9 year old son had a surprisingly smooth visit with Dr. Lano given the circumstances . Would recommend this office to anyone looking for ENT services!
Antonio A.
Submitted 02/15/19
I was very pleased with the service.
John C.
Submitted 01/25/19
Dr. Scarbrough evaluated my hearing and prescribed new hearing aids. I left with my new hearing aids and am very pleased. My hearing has improved 100%. The Staff is very professional and courteous.